BlogHop ’08! (Fashionably late, of course…)

Bloghop08It’s time, y’all!  Welcome to my little corner of BlogHop ’08, and thanks to the darling JoLynne for letting me know about it!  If you check back in at the Pensieve, you can hear ALL about it and find out what other bloggers are partying with us.

So if you’re new here, I’m Kim.  Here is where you can see who you’re reading about…the great, the normal, and the oh my goodness, I can’t believe any grown woman wears her hair like that.  As for what I do, well, I am a special education teacher currently trying to find a job and survive my first semester in my Master’s program.  So if you stick around (which I sure hope you will!), you’ll hear me talking about writing papers.  A lot.

You can read a little about my life here and here.  This is where I try to muddle through my life as a single when I want to get married, teacher and also student, Christian and sometimes faith struggler.  It gets very interesting at times. 

I wish I was drinking this wine tonight, but instead I am drinking this one.  It’s not quite as good.

 

And my guests, lest you think this party is all about me, there is a favor!  I am giving away one of these WONDERFUL Vera Bradley zip-around wallets – I have one, and they are the best wallets.  Hands down, ever.  And the best part is, you get to pick the color!  I will choose a random winner on Monday, so just leave me a comment and let me know who you are and where I can find you!  And hey – if no one comments, I get the wallet…        

I can’t wait to meet you all!

18 responses to “BlogHop ’08! (Fashionably late, of course…)

  1. Kim, it’s great to meet you – gonna click around and read a few more posts now! Thanks for visiting my blog…

  2. Oh I’m commenting. I wanna win. It’s been so fun to get to know so many new blogs. This has just been a blast!

  3. Hi! Nice to meet you! And what a great prize…you rock! 🙂

  4. So nice to meet you! I love these little bloggy get togethers.

    Thanks for a great giveaway. A girl at work has one of those wallets, and brags about it all the time.

  5. I there! 🙂 I’m glad to see you.

  6. Hey Kim! Oh those darn papers! I’m a writing instructor, so I’m usually on the other side of things, but I feel your pain. 🙂 Good luck finishing up that Masters. Great giveaway, by the way. 🙂

  7. I’m all about me some Vera Bradley wallet, now. 🙂 Pick me, won’t ya? (oh, I kid…sort of)

    So nice to meet you – you have a lovely blog. 🙂

  8. What a fun blog party.
    And what a fun wallet! 🙂

  9. Hey, nice to meet you! Love your giveaway. I’m giving away some software for BlogHop – check it out if you’re interested!

  10. Nicole (ikkinlala)

    Nice to meet you! I’m not a blogger, but I’ve been enjoying the party links.

  11. How fun – partying all over cyberspace. If I win the wallet I’ll have to hid it from my daughters. It’s a sacrifice I’m willing to make. Hope you pick me!

    Nice to “meet” you. Godspeed on your Masters.

  12. Its so nice to meet you! What an adorable purse!

  13. Thanks for stopping by my place. I love the wallet! Thanks for such a great giveaway.

  14. Hi Kim! Nice to meet you. If you’re fashionably late, then I’m very, very late. But, better late than never. Stop by sometime.

  15. So, I must admit that I’m new to the blog party scene. It even had me confused for awhile (doesn’t take much), but I think I’ve got it now. So glad you’ve been blogging again lately and that you are doing good! xoxo

  16. Hi Kim, nice to meet you.

  17. Lovely wallet! Anything in pink? Hey, come party with me at my Blog Hops…here:

    http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/2008/07/hop-hop-hop-to-party.html

    and here:

    http://thechocolistas.blogspot.com/2008/07/chocohop.html

  18. Well, darlin’, I think your hair is adorable! I’m so glad you found me through Jo-Lynn, and I HOPE HOPE HOPE you can forgive how LATE I am getting to your blogging spot.

    Let’s just say my weekend wasn’t conducive to blog hopping…but daggum it, I sure did like the party! I’m making it last all week!!

    WAHOO!!!!

    🙂

    The worst part @ being late is a) it’s RUDE, and b) NO PRIZES FOR ME! HA!

Leave a Reply

