Running Angels

So.  I am trying to get this widget in my blog, and it’s not working, so any help is much appreciated.  But I wanted to let you all know sort of what I am doing.

I am participating in a 12-woman running group, Darla’s Angels, who will be completing the Wasatch Back Relay on June 20 and 21, 2008.  I am running this because of and with my good friend, Candace, who is from Utah.  Darla, her sister-in-law, died last summer at a young age from breast cancer.  Because of this, our group is running in honor of Darla and to raise money for the National Breast Cancer Foundation, whose mission “is to save lives by increasing awareness of breast cancer through education and by providing mammograms for those in need.”  The NBCF actually provides free mammograms to low-income women, which increases awareness and early detection of breast cancer, which is so very important to the treatment of this deadly disease.  Breast cancer is the second deadliest cancer for women (behind lung cancer), and the NBCF is doing all it can to put an end to that.  

Donations, if anyone WANTS to, can be made through the website, www.runningangels.org; and if anyone can help me figure out how on earth to get the widget on this blog, I’ll love you forever. 

Whether or not you donate, PLEASE click on that site and watch the video about our team.  It’s so cool and tells kind of what this is all about. 

2 responses to “Running Angels

  1. Love the video and so proud of you for doing this!

    I’m not sure about WordPress, but in Blogger you copy and paste the HTML code the widget gives you into the HTML/JavaScript section of your blog. It says something about adding a “third party element” to your blog. I’m sure that didn’t help worth diddly, but I tried!!! xxoo

  2. Good for you for raising money for a good cause. My mother died of breast cancer at a relatively young age (49), and her sister died of breast cancer at age 44, so this is very personal to me.

Leave a Reply

