Firm through the fiercest drought and storm…

…that is indeed what our Jesus is.  And He is doing a work in my heart, as I have prayed He would.  And tonight, I want to focus my prayers on the sweet Hostetter family, whose sweet baby boy, Tristan, died yesterday.  He was 56 days old and had Trisomy 18.  He was a miracle in so many ways, and I know that God will continue to use Tristan and His family’s testimony.  I do ask that you join me in praying for a miracle of comfort for Tristan’s mommy and daddy, and for his big brothers.  Our sweet Jesus is firm through the fiercest drought and storm.  And I pray that He will stand firm for the Hostetters in the days to come.

One response to “Firm through the fiercest drought and storm…

  1. Thank you for sharing this family with us. What a powerful story they share on their blog. They are in my prayers. I also pray for the many who choose not to be fully blessed by children with similar medical conditions.

Leave a Reply

