Store-Bought Inspiration

As I have written about previously, I am trying to lose some weight.  I have gained around 60 pounds in 2.5 years (thank you, polycystic ovarian syndrome for contributing to that; see also:  love of french fries), and would like to at least get back to where I was, if not somewhat smaller than I was.  So today, while perusing the racks of this store, and enjoying their big (HUGE!) sale, I made a command decision.

 I spent $7.90 on a pair of jeans that is two or three sizes too small for me. 

 You see, these jeans are the cut and style of the same jeans I adored two-and-a-half years ago, when I was smaller, healthier, and whatnot.  They are still a size I don’t necessarily want to end up at, but they are a size where I felt confident in myself, I liked how I looked, and I could see myself progressing.  So I bought these jeans, in the hopes that having a brand new pair to fit into will inspire me to get into them sooner rather than later.  They’re hanging on my closet door, so that I can see them in all their glory.

 $7.90.  That’s some pretty affordable inspiration, if you ask me.

Leave a Reply

